Today’s lunch



We don´t do dinners very much. Usually we have a hot meal in the middle of the day and then something very light at night.

Today, it is rather windy and chilly so the menu was a warming curried sweet potato soup that I had in the freezer. It tastes really nice and the recipe is here.

We also had dessert today, which we do not have that often, but as I had just made earl grey and poppy seed muffins, they had to be tasted too. I found the recipe for the muffins here via My Castle in Spain

Today’s corner view theme is about family dinners. For more start at Francesca’s FuoriBorgo.

12 thoughts on “Today’s lunch

  1. Two of my favorite things in the first photo – curry and avacado! And the soup is vegan! I may actually try to make it – even though I am a flop in the kitchen.

  2. I didn’t notice you in the spoon until I read Francesca’s comment. That’s cool! My husband loves curry and avocado. I keep intending to incorporate more curry recipes into my meals, but haven’t yet. We will add avocados to salad, but I’ve never tried it on bread. This is a lovely setting and the food looks delicious!:>)

  3. Looks like my kind of lunch – just mine aren’t so stylish! (Gotta try those recipes!)

    Nicki

Comments are closed.