Photography

RPS_LRPS_RGB
Last year in June I joined the Royal Photographic Society in the UK, mainly because other photographers had recommended it and a way to move on with my photography.

Last month I was awarded the LRPS (Licentiateship of The RPS) distinction, which I am very happy about.

It was really difficult to pick out a suitable selection of 10 photos, and to learn to look more objectively at my own pics. One very good advise I received along the way was to “keep it simple” and think about what you want the viewer to see. I also learned to focus a bit more on the technical stuff than I have been too lazy to care about before. All in all, it has been a really good learning process.

You can see my panel here.

Have a great weekend.

3 thoughts on “Photography

  1. congratulations Dorte! i wouldn’t mind if you shared just how you took care of that technical part, which is what haunts me … the dreaded camera manual!

Comments are closed.